Open vision bar

Welcome Mr. McCallon

Randy McCallon
The Carlisle County Board of Education has named Randy McCallon to be the next Superintendent of Schools. He will be the 14th person to serve as the Carlisle County Superintendent. He is currently the assistant superintendent of the Calloway County School District. He will begin his new role on July 1.
In his almost 26 years of service, he has filled many roles in public education including teacher, assistant principal, principal, Director of Pupil Personnel, and Assistant Superintendent, all in the state of Kentucky at Calloway County Schools in Murray and Shelby County Schools in Shelbyville.
McCallon was appointed by Governor Beshear to serve on the State Advisory Panel for Exceptional Children, is a member of the Advanc-ED/SACS CASI State Council, has served as a KASA Board member, serves as a member of the Kentucky Advisory Council for Internships, and was formerly president of the Region I Directors of Pupil Personnel organization.
Mr. McCallon stated, “I am excited and grateful for the opportunity presented by the Carlisle County Board of Education to lead such a fine school district.  I know the people of the county are extremely proud of the schools and I will work tirelessly to provide the support and motivation for staff, and the quality education students and parents should expect in the changing world today.  I was impressed by the commitment, attitude, and approach Chairman Brian Grogan, the members of the Board, and Dr. Shoulders displayed during the time I spent with them.  I look forward to working with them and the staff to bring out the best in everyone involved.”
Mr. McCallon received his Bachelor of Arts degree from Lambuth College in 1984 a Master of Arts degree from Murray State University. He earned his Rank 1 and school administration certifications from the University of Kentucky.
He currently resides in Murray with his wife, Jeanetta, and two children, Sullivan and Sarai.

Back to School News       Print
© Copyright SchoolPointe Inc 2017