Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Outstanding Young Farmer

Carlisle County High School Teacher Selected for Agricultural Educator Award
LEXINGTON, Ky. – Michelle Trevathan, agricultural educator from Bardwell, Ky., has been selected as the 2011 Kentucky winner of the Outstanding Young Member Award given by the National Association of Agricultural Educators (NAAE).         
Outstanding Young Member Award winners are agricultural educators who have been teaching for no more than six years and who have demonstrated significant progress toward establishing a successful agricultural education program. Applicants are judged on a variety of criteria, including teaching philosophy, effective classroom and experiential instruction, development of partnerships, and professional growth.
The Outstanding Young Member Award was created to encourage early career agriculture teachers to both remain in the profession and become active members in their professional association. Trevathancompeted against Outstanding Young Member winners from surrounding states for the opportunity to be named the 2011 NAAE Outstanding Young Member for Region IV. Regional winners will receive a plaque and an expense paid trip to attend the 2011 NAAE convention in St. Louis, as well as a dinner in their honor one night during the convention.
The NAAE Outstanding Young Member Award program is sponsored by John Deere as a special project of the National FFA Foundation.
NAAE is the professional association for agricultural educators. The mission of NAAE is “professionals providing agricultural education for the global community through visionary leadership, advocacy and service.” The NAAE office is located in Lexington, Ky.

Back to School News      Print News Article
© Copyright SchoolPointe Inc 2017